Wednesday , May 22 2019
Home / Featured / Elections will be in 7 Phases in Bengal

Elections will be in 7 Phases in Bengal 2019 Loksabha elections will be in 7 phases in West Bengal. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said today in Biggyan Bhavan, New Delhi Press Conference. 

Last time Loksabha General Elections were held in 9 phases, but this time it will be in 7 phases. In West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh and one other state elections will be in 7 phases. Before fixing the dates Commission considered the recent poll-gone facts, deoloyment of security forces and all other challenges.

Poll will be on 11th April, 18th April, 23rd April, 29th April, 6th May, 12th May, and 19th May 2019. On 23rd May 2019 Thursday counting will be done all over the country simultaneously.

Bengal Poll Dates coming soon….

Check Also

North Dinajpur’s 1st Direct IPS Officer Dr. Hossain Mehedi Rehman Dr. Hossain Mehedi Rehman has become Uttar Dinajpur District’s first (Direct) IPS Officer and now …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *